Posted in Emotional Intelligence

Mirror

wondering“I want you to tell me about every person you’ve ever been in love with.
Tell me why you loved them,
then tell me why they loved you.
I wanna know what you see when you look in the mirror
on a day you’re feeling good.
I wanna know what you see when you look in the mirror
on a day you’re feeling bad.
I wanna know the first person who taught you your beauty
could ever be reflected on a lousy piece of glass.
See, I wanna know more than what you do for a living.
I wanna know how much of your life you spend just giving,
and if you love yourself enough to also receive sometimes.
I wanna know if you bleed sometimes
from other people’s wounds,
and if you dream sometimes
that this life is just a balloon —
that if you wanted to, you could pop,
but you never would
‘cause you’d never want it to stop.
If a tree fell in the forest
and you were the only one there to hear —
if its fall to the ground didn’t make a sound,
would you panic in fear that you didn’t exist,
or would you bask in the bliss of your nothingness?”
― Andrea Gibson

natureHey, hey.Are you here? How is life? Hope it is fine? Do you win the battle? And do you search for them ? Here there everywhere. I am in Bulgaria, September is here, autumn as well.
Do you have mirror? Of course you do.
Can you show your truly face in it ? Is it scary? Or it is safe? How long you are using this mirror ? Do u have expectation? Do u like yourself? I can keep writing and asking questions, this is part of my job. Should I give the answer. No, because it will be my point of view. There are a lot of stories there a lot of situations, for instance you are going somewhere for the first time and you know this place. Or you are just meeting somebody and you know him/her. Or you know somebody you don’t have the privilege to be often with her/ him but you know that when you see her/him you are truly yourself. You are not afraid you are not scary because you feel safe. Becouse your hearth your soul your mind is open. You don’t act. We all act. Life is a game, life is a journey journey to yourself journey to myself. And what if you know who is your mirror? What will you do? Going for it, or just leave, of course I can use soul mate as well but it is not exactly soul mate it is mirror. The person that you are not afraid to be necked to show your soul.It is when you lose sight of yourself, that you lose your way. To keep your truth in sight you must keep yourself in sight and the world to you should be a mirror to reflect to you your image…
Have a good day!

K.

Author:

Kirilka Angelova is a management educator. She is a trainer and facilitator of learning and development.

Leave a comment