Posted in New York City

Don’t fall a sleep

New York

So yeah I landed I manage to find cab and to find the hotel which by the way was in the hearth of Manhattan – Hilton Garden Inn on 63 West 35th street one block to 5th avenue. So yeah I a found the hotel and I met the other Bulgarian girl she was landed earlier than me.

Times SquareHello NYC. I am here. Just left the luggage  in the room need my cappuccino and cigarette and just enjoyed it and watched the fast life in the city. I am used with it believe me. And before NYC I spend month and a half living in windy city so no panic.

Me, myself and I
My friend told me lets go for a walk Times Square is really near. And we went. I was dreaming to visit Times Square. Except Sex and the City there are a lot of American movies that I had been seen in my life. Honestly I was expecting that the Square is massive. It was very impressive with all this lights and of course tons of people. I was thinking and still think that on that particular Friday all the visitors in New York were in Times Square. It was fun. Picture here, picture there.
Happy faces, lot’s of love and tons of pictures. We spent 3 hours there. Crazy Bulgarians in NYC 🙂 We moved just when we were starve to death .
NYC

my dream

Day first in New York
12:00 am landing at LaGuardia Airport
13:00 finding a cap
14:00 Checking in Hilton Garden Inn – we made the reservation 2 month before NYC adventure, we choose the hotel because of it’s location.
14:30 Cappuccino and cigarette – it was a corner coffee shop next to the hotel.
Need a break – there is no time for break we are in NYC – got ready unpack, shower, comfortable shoes and jeans.
16:00 Start walking to Times Square – photos, smiles, meeting
20:00 Dinner time – salmon salad and sangria in a restaurant can’t remember the name of the restaurant but it was few stops with the metro – the price of the dinner was 21 dollars each including the tip.
22:00 Roof top bar – Bar 230 Fifth Avenue NYC – Cosmopolitan time – Cheers Carrie Bradshaw. We went there. It was a huge line, we were wondering 4 girls – 3 Bulgarians and one Canadian should we stay or should we go, than the man from the security said to us: “ 4 of you please come from the V.I. P.”We didn’t expect that the guy was talking to us. And we asked him and the answer was yes. So we entered the bar from the V.I.P. go to 230 FIFTH the New York’s largest outdoor Rooftop Garden straight to the bar ordering the cosmopolitan 🙂 We had the problem that 4 of us we smokers 🙂 But the bartender after taking photo of us  said that there is a rooftop garden, we went there and we found a smoking area and spectacular view. Cheers Empire state building. OMG this was amazing.

230 FIFTH is New York's largest outdoor Rooftop Garden0123

I didn’t know the city at all, but I was so happy to be in New York . I was so excited.
I didn’t know the city at all, but I was so happy to be in New York . I was so excited.

01:00 – night walk in the city that never sleep.

walking in NYCThere is something in the New York air that makes sleep useless.
Yes I am lucky
By the way we sow 90% of Manhattan just for 4 days – 3nights.
We didn’t spend so much money and we really enjoyed our selves.
Practically everybody in New York has half a mind to write a book — and does.
To be continued…

Kiki

Author:

Kirilka Angelova is a management educator. She is a trainer and facilitator of learning and development.

One thought on “Don’t fall a sleep

Leave a comment